A film shot entirely in one day. Follows the lives of surfers around the world -- including Kelly Slater, Dave Rastovich, Stephanie Gilmore, Jay Davies, Rob Machado, Conner Coffin, Peter Devries, Matt Meola, Albee Layer and more -- as they go about their day.


Featuring twenty short surf films from twenty international directors, surf filmmaker Taylor Steele’s Innersection project is unlike anything else in the sport today. Surfer created. Audience selected. Ocean inspired. This year’s film brings together unique sections from around the world, including freesurfing legends like Pipe Master Jamie O’Brien and South American champ Gabriel Villaran, underground dazzlers like Maui’s Albee Layer and New York’s Leif Engstrom, and outsider icons like Santa Cruz’s Josh Mulcoy, Canadian Pete Devries and Maui’s Hank Gaskell. Last year’s $100,000 winner Matt Meola is also back to defend his title, and the rest of year’s qualifiers are coming on strong with new music, new clips and a whole new approach.


GoPro presents A Taylor Steele movie "INNERSECTION"
SURFERS: Matt Meola, Joel Parkinson, Josh Kerr, Nat Young, Gabe Villaran, Dylan Graves, Ozzy Wrong, Cory Lopez, Pete Devries, Mikala Jones, Alex Gray, Marco Giorgi, Marlon Gerber, Pat Guduaskas, Brent Dorrington, Flynn Novak, John John Florence, Mike Losness, Luke Cederman, Ry Craike, Clay Marzo, Kelly Slater